Your final bill
Have you received your last bill from me? Or would you like to know what it will look like? On this page, I’ll explain everything about the final bill for your plan.
How it works
If you cancel your plan with me, you may still receive bills for up to two months afterwards. This is because:
- You have a one-month notice period
- I bill you one month later
- Payments are automatically taken around the 23rd of each month
Example
- You cancel your plan on 4 March
- On 23 March, the amount for February is taken from your bank account
- Your plan ends on 4 April
- On 23 April, the amount for March is taken from your bank account
- On 23 May, the amount for 1 to 4 April is taken from your bank account
Charges on your bill
Your final bill may include different types of charges. Select a topic to find out more.
These are the fixed charges for the bundles you chose, such as:
- Your data bundle
- Your minutes and texts bundle
- Your internet speed
- Your customer benefit, if you signed up for it
- Any discounts

In your final month, you’ll receive your bundles pro rata. This means that if your plan ends halfway through the month, for example, you’ll receive half of your bundles. You’ll also only pay half of your monthly plan charges.
Switching providers and keeping your number
Are you switching to another provider? You’ll pay for your Ben plan until the date your number is transferred. Because I bill you one month later, you may still receive a bill after your new plan has started. Your bill shows exactly which days you’re paying for.
These are charges for usage outside your bundle. For example, if you use more minutes, texts or MBs than your bundle includes.
Calls within the Netherlands
If you use more minutes than your bundle includes, you’ll see the extra charges on your bill. You may also be charged if you still have minutes left. For example, if you call an international number or a service number, such as an 0900 number. You pay these charges to the service number provider. You’ll usually hear the rate at the start of the call.
Want to know exactly where the charges came from? Check the itemised section of your bill, which starts on page 2.
Texts and other third-party purchases
These are all texts that aren’t included in your bundle, as well as purchases from other companies. For example, something you bought from the Google Play Store and paid for through your Ben bill. You’ll see these charges on your bill.
Making and receiving calls abroad
If you make calls or use mobile data outside the EU, or receive calls there, you’ll pay extra. You’ll also pay extra if you call an international number from the Netherlands.

The itemised section of your bill, starting on page 2, shows exactly where the charges came from. Sometimes you’ll see charges both within and outside your bundle. This is usually because of an extra charge for making calls or using mobile data in that country.
Under ‘Other charges’, you’ll usually see one-off charges. For example:
- An MB Extra or Day Pass
- A replacement SIM card
- A new mobile number
- If you cancelled your plan early, the fee for the remaining plan charges will be shown here.

Do you have a plan with a mobile phone and pay off your device credit in instalments? Your final instalment is calculated pro rata. For example, if your plan ends halfway through the month, you’ll only pay half of the monthly device credit amount.
Did you cancel your plan early? You’ll also see the remaining device credit amount here.

All amounts on your bill include VAT.
Do you use your plan for business? VAT will be shown separately on your bill.
Itemised bill
The other pages show exactly what you’ve used.
Please note: You can’t view itemised bills that are more than six months old. You also can’t request this information again.
Here you’ll see all calls made with your Ben SIM card. This includes the phone numbers you called within the Netherlands. For each number, you can see when the call took place, how long it lasted and whether it was included in your bundle.
A call isn’t included in your bundle if you’ve used all your minutes or called a paid service number.
Below the list, you’ll see the total number of minutes used. This may be different from your usage because I round calls lasting less than one minute up to a full minute.
Here you can see which days you used data from your bundle and how many MBs you used each day. Did you continue using mobile data after your bundle ran out? You’ll see the extra charges here.

Here you can see all calls and texts I recorded while you were abroad. For each call or text, you’ll see the phone number, date and time. For calls, you’ll also see how long the call lasted.
You’ll also see columns for charges within and outside your bundle. If you were in an EU country and still had minutes or texts left, your usage will appear in the first column. In some countries, such as Switzerland, you pay an extra charge. Your usage is taken from your bundle, but you also pay an extra charge.

Here you can see how much mobile data you used each day in an EU country.
The charges column shows whether your usage was within or outside your bundle. If you were in an EU country and still had MBs left, your usage will appear in the first column. In some countries, such as Switzerland, you pay an extra charge per MB. The MBs are taken from your bundle, but you also pay an extra charge.
At the bottom of the column, you’ll see the total number of MBs used.

Here you can see all calls and texts I recorded while you were outside the EU. For each call or text, you’ll see the phone number, date and time. For calls, you’ll also see how long the call lasted.
You’ll also see a column showing whether the usage was within or outside your bundle. All usage outside the EU falls outside your bundle.

Here you can see how much mobile data you used each day outside the EU. You can also see the data charges for each day.
Your data bundle doesn’t apply outside the EU. That’s why all these charges are shown as outside your bundle.
Switching providers and keeping your number
Are you switching to another provider? You’ll pay for your plan with me until the date your number is transferred.
Because I bill you one month later, you may still receive a bill after your new plan has started. Your bill shows exactly which days you’re paying for.